Print Page   |   Contact Us
Criminal Immigration Resources
Share |

Regional Immigration Assistance Centers, funded by the New York State
Office of Indigent Legal Services, are responsible for ensuring that
public defense practitioners within each designated region have access
to the training and legal support necessary to provide competent advice
to a non-citizen client as to potential immigration consequences of a
criminal conviction in compliance with 
Padilla v. Kentucky,
130 S. Ct. 1473 (2010). These Regional Centers also provide support
and assistance to counsel providing mandated representation to a parent
or other adult in family court proceedings that require competent advice
on immigration issues that may impact their parental rights.

Click here for Contact information for ALL RIAC Centers
 

Region 1: Western New York Region: Allegany, Cattaraugus, Cayuga, Chautauqua, Erie, Genesee, Livingston, Monroe, Niagara, Ontario, Orleans, Seneca, Steuben, Wayne, Wyoming, and Yates.

 

WNY Immigration Assistance Center

8th Judicial District:

Erie County Bar Association
Volunteer Lawyers Project
237 Main St., Ste 1000
Buffalo, NY 14203
716-847-0662

Sophie I. Feal, Esq.
716-847-0662 x 314
sfeal@ecbavlp.com

7th Judicial District:

Legal Aid Society of Rochester
One West Main St., Suite 800
Rochester, NY 14614
585-232-4090

Wedade Abdallah, Esq.
585-295-6066
wabdallah@lasroc.org

 

The Immigration Program at Volunteer Lawyers Project, Inc.

WNY Immigration Assistance Center Brochure

Region 2: Central New York Region: Broome, Chemung, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Herkimer, Jefferson, Lewis, Madison, Oneida, Onondaga, Oswego, Otsego, Schuyler, Tioga, and Tompkins.

 

NY Regional Immigration Assistance Center, Region 2

Oneida County Courthouse
302 N. James Street
Rome 13440
315-356-5794

Sharon L. Ames, Esq.
sames@ocgov.net  

Robert Reittinger, Esq.
rreittinger@ocgov.net

 

RIAC2 Information Brochure


Region 3: Northern New York Region: Albany, Clinton, Essex, Franklin, Fulton, Hamilton, Montgomery, Rensselaer, Saint Lawrence, Saratoga, Schenectady, Schoharie, Warren, and Washington

 

Albany County Regional Immigration Assistance Center

112 State Street, Suite 720
Albany, New York 12207
518-447-4890

James P. Milstein, Esq.
James.Milstein@albanycounty.com
518-447-7761 or 518-423-1719

Evelyn A. Kinnah, Esq.
Evelyn.Kinnah@albanycounty.com
518-447-5539

 

Albany RIAC Information Brochure

Region 4: Hudson Valley Region: Columbia, Dutchess, Greene, Orange, Putnam, Rockland, Sullivan, Ulster, and Westchester.

 

Regional Immigration Assistance Center Mid-Hudson Region 4

Legal Aid Society of Westchester County
150 Grand Street, First Floor
White Plains, NY 10509
914-286-3410

Robert Horne, Esq.
914-286-3408

RHorne@laswest.org


 

Mid-Hudson RIAC Information Brochure

Region 5: New York City: Bronx, Kings, New York, Queens, and Richmond.

 

Padilla Support Center

Immigrant Defense Project
40 W 39th Street, 5th Floor
New York, NY 10018
212-725-6422

Marie Mrk, Esq.

marie@immdefense.org 


Padilla Support Center

Online Intake Form

Padilla Support Information Brochure


Region 6: Long Island: Nassau and Suffolk.

 

Regional Immigration Assistance Center - Region 6

Legal Aid Society of Suffolk County, Inc.
Cohalan Court Complex
400 Carleton Ave., 4th Floor
Central Islip, NY 11722-4504
631-853-7770

Legal Aid Society of Nassau County
40 Main St., 3rd Floor
Hempstead, NY 11550
516-560-6400

For Nassau County assigned counsel, contact:
Michelle Caldera-Kopf, Esq.
mcalderakopf@sclas.org

 

Christina M. Gaudio, Esq.
cgaudio@sclas.org
631-853-7807

For Suffolk County assigned counsel, contact:
Elana Rodman, Esq.
erodman@nclas.org

 

Donna Zac, Esq.

dzak@nclas.org

516-560-6474

 

Long Island RIAC Information Brochure
Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal